Skip to main content


You are here

USM Board of Regents Honors 3 Winners of Inaugural Entrepreneur of the Year Award: Winners' Entrepreneurial Success Reflected in Support of UM Ventures

Tuesday, May 14, 2013

Adelphi, Md. (May 14, 2013) -- As part of a signature goal of the University System of Maryland (USM) Strategic Plan 2020 to increase technology commercialization efforts, the USM Board of Regents honored three faculty members today with the inaugural USM Board of Regents Entrepreneur of the Year Award.

The ceremony, held in the new John and Frances Angelos Law Center at the University of Baltimore (UB), honored Neil Goldsman and Martin Peckerar, professors in the Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering at the University of Maryland, College Park (UMCP), and Scott Strome, a professor and chair of the Department of Otorhinolaryngology in the University of Maryland School of Medicine.

View full story on USMD website